Next
Prev
Home Delivery or Click & Collect Choose your option, fully complying with government distancing guidelines
Order 100% From Your Home Simply reserve, buy outright or apply for finance
14 Day Peace of Mind Purchase with confidence with our money back guarantee
VWFS Rent-A-Car (Bury St Edmunds)
Northern Way, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP32 6NL
Dealership open until 18:00 tonight
Rental: 01284 334933

View Bank Holiday Opening Hours

Friday 15th April 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm
Saturday 16th April 22 Normal Opening Times.
Sunday 17th April 22 CLOSED
Monday 18th April 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm
Monday 2nd May 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2nd June 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm
Friday 3rd June 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm
Monday 29th August 22 OPEN - Sales 10am to 4pm

Christmas Opening Hours 2022

Monday19th - Friday 23rd Dec Business as Usual
Saturday 24th Tuesday 27th Dec CLOSED
Wednesday 28th - Friday 30th Dec Business as Usual
Saturday 31st - Monday 2nd Jan CLOSED
Tues 3rd Jan Business as Usual
Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Get In Touch

Emails & Website Forms

Whilst things are uncertain, our helpful staff members are on hand to answer any questions or queries via email or using the online forms. 

Telephone

As usual, our team is available to speak to over the telephone and are ready to assist you from the comfort of your home.

Live Chat

Whilst using our website, we will be available to answer any questions or queries via our live chat. 

Virtual Appointments

When it is not possible to visit us at our showrooms, our team members are on hand to assist you remotely using our virtual appointments. 



VWFS Rent-a-Car Bury St Edmunds is situated in branch at Bury St Edmunds Volkswagen. We are a local family run car hire company offering Volkswagen Car Rental. All our rental cars are less than 8 months old and feature some of the latest models from the Volkswagen range; VW Polo, Golf, Golf Estate and VW Passat Estate model. We also feature the 7-seater Sharan.

Our car rental rates include insurance (CDW - Collision Damage Waiver) and, where available, the built-in Sat Nav systems are included for free. Business customers can book daily or weekly hire or our long-term hire, Flexi-Rent with discounted rates for vehicle hire of over 28 days.

Meet The Team

Say hello to Paul Whatmore

Paul joined us back in 2019

Meet Joshua

Joshua joined us in 2021 at Bury St Edmunds.

Retailer Gallery

Showroom open until 18:00 tonight